August Wrap-up

Heyo book lovers! 🙂 It’s that time again for my monthly wrap up! August went by too quick in my liking and my exams are getting closer every week *sobs*. Anyways, I’ll keep this post short and sweet! Here we go:

The books I’ve read this month: (click on the link to read my review!)

  1. Nevernight by Jay Kristoff (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)
  2. The Love Interest by Cale Dietrich (⭐️⭐️⭐️)
  3. Strange Alchemy by Gwenda Bond (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)
  4. Take Three Girls by Cath Crowley, Simmone Howell & Fiona Wood (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)
  5. The Hating Game by Sally Thorne (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)

I managed to read 5 books in the month of August (since life got in the way). Med school is crazy this semester and I’ve been VERY very busy. I have one week off uni (study week) starting today so I hope to binge read a book or two during this time! I’m currently reading A Semi-Definitive List of Worst Nightmare by Krystal Sutherland (whom I’m meeting in a few weeks), and yeah~ it’s alright so far, (I’m not over 10 pages in though).

Books I bought for myself this month:

  1. The Edge of Everything by Jeff Giles
  2. One of Us is Lying by Karen M. McManus
  3. The Scorpio Races by Queen Maggie Stiefvater (I AM SO KEEN TO READ THIS)
  4. My dad also bought me a signed copy of The Dream Walker  by Victoria Carless
  5. I also got The Hearts We Sold by Emily Lloyd-Jones from the August Owlcrate box! (look out for an unboxing blog post soon!)

Books I received from publishers:

  1. S.T.A.G.S. by M. A. Bennett
  2. Because You Love to Hate Me edited by Ameriie
  3. The True Colour of Forever by Carrie Firestone

The books I’m MOST excited about that will be released in September:

  1. Godsgrave by Jay Kristoff (I NEED THIS BOOK ASAP
  2. Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic by Leigh Bardugo
  3. Warcross by Marie Lu
  4. An Enchantment of Ravens by Margaret Rogerson
  5. Fireblood by Elly Blake

Unfortunately, Tower of Dawn by Sarah J. Maas isn’t on this list, shocking I know, but I thought I’d mention it because I don’t think I’ll read it until later this year, spoilers can come at me and I don’t think I care anymore because duh, it’s bound to happen (who are we kidding, it’s just life). I am doing so because I don’t want to put myself through so much feels and just the thought of having to wait another year-ish for TOG7 already pains me to the core. So no, I definitely won’t (have time to) read it when it comes out this month.

Possible (and likely) books that are on my September TBR:

  1. A Semi-Definitive List of Worst Nightmares by Krystal Sutherland
  2. Godsgrave by Jay Kristoff
  3. The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater
  4. Roar by Cora Carmack
  5. When I Cast Your Shadow by Sarah Porter

How many books did you manage to read this month? Which was your favourite read? Mine was hands-down Nevernight! I highly recommend it if you’re looking for something MIND-FUKING-BLOWING, BLOODY and contains GLORIOUSLY DARK HUMOUR! Also feel free to comment some books you are hoping to read in September! Happy Reading angels!

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 6.09.03 pm


I’m a Book Depository Affiliate! Get Free Shipping on ALL BOOKS Everywhere!


© Bibliophilic Med Student 2017. All Rights Reserved. Please do not use without permission. All opinions are my own and you can find me on Bookstagram @bibliomeds. You can also follow me on Goodreads

 

9 thoughts on “August Wrap-up

  1. EEP I’M JUST SO HAPPY YOU LOVE NEVERNIGHT AND I CAN’T WAIT FOR GODSGRAVE!!! I preordered An Enchantment of Ravens and I’m pretty excited about it too!! I haven’t ordered Lanugage of Thorns but I really want to, not sure what’s holding me back though because I love Leigh Bardugo! I need to get Roar too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OOOH YASS GODSGRAVE COME AT US!!!! Not long now haha! I haven’t preordered An Enchantment of Ravens yet because money *cries* – but I’m so keen to get Language of Thorns because it’s STUNNING and it’s GRISHA!!!!! xD

      Liked by 1 person

      1. UGH The release date is TODAY and my copy still hasn’t even shipped I could cry… but I guess I’ll get it when I get it! *sobs uncontrollably*
        I’m going to get the September Fairyloot because they have the hardcover of Language of Thorns as an item and I am dead XO

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

