Mid-Year Book Freak Out Book Tag

Saw this awesome tag on Mae’s blog – I decided to give it a go because it seems so much fun! I tag all of you that wants to do this tag! Let’s go!

1. BEST BOOK YOU’VE READ SO FAR IN 2017

Oooh, this is a hard one! I’ll go with Brigid Kemmerer’s Letters to the Lost!!!! I’ve been talking non-stop to all my bookish and non-bookish friends and oh my – I highly recommend it to y’all! My spoiler-free review can be viewed on here.

33857632

2. YOUR FAVOURITE SEQUEL OF 2017

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare. I mean the book gave me so many feels and actual heartache. I would have written a review but nah I couldn’t do it because it’ll just be me banging the keyboard incoherently with the caps lock on (the whole time).

IMG_0962

3. A NEW RELEASE YOU HAVEN’T READ BUT WANT TO

Wintersong, probably. People won’t stop talking about it – so I’ll have to read it and see for myself hehe!

24763621

4. MOST ANTICIPATED RELEASE FOR THE SECOND HALD OF THE YEAR

This one is quite easy – Language of Thorns by Leigh Bardugo! I AM READY FOR MORE STORIES FROM THE GRISHAVERSE. BRING IT ON! IT’S GONNA BE SO LIT! *inserts many fire emojis*

9781510104518

5. YOUR BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT

If you’ve been following my on Instagram – you would know: Flame in the Mist was … yeah~ not my cup of tea. Really did wish I enjoyed it more. The cover still slays though. You can read my spoiler-free review on here.

9781473657977

6. BIGGEST SURPRISE OF THE YEAR

This is Our Story by Ashley Elston – I picked it up from the library because I wanted to take photos with it – I didn’t even read the blurb until the night before it was due. You guessed it – I read it in one sitting that night. HOLY MOLY it was phenomenal. It’s now one of my favourite books ever!

23341252

7. FAVE NEW TO YOU OR DEBUT AUTHOR

Elly Blake – author of Frostblood (aka one of my top reads of 2017). Her writing flows very well, it is alluring, and vivid which captivates the reader completely. Be sure to check out her book! My spoiler-free review can be found here. (psss… the sequel of Frostblood comes out this September!)

img_7488

8. YOUR NEW FICTIONAL CRUSH

Captain Alexander Quinn from The Traitor’s Kiss! He’s loyal, kind, selfless and has a brilliant mind! If you’ve read the book and liked it, it’s likely that you also agree with me, (I dare you to try). You can read my review for The Traitor’s Kiss on here.

31145102

9. NEW FAVOURITE CHARACTER

Kate Thompson from Vengeance Road! She’s the gal you don’t want to mess with – she’s super badass and fierce. I also love her humour and the ‘I-give-zero-shit’ attitude. For me, this book is pure bliss.

23719270

10. BOOK THAT MADE YOU CRY

Just looking at this prompt is enough to make me cry – for me it was Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab. My spoiler-free review can be read on here.

34397653

11. A BOOK THAT MADE YOU HAPPY

Starfall by Melissa Landers! This book got me giggling in public places! I love the world-building and the sci-fi elements as well! This book has one of my fave troupe so yeah! It’s a happy read for me!

21793182

12. FAVE BOOK TO MOVIE ADAPTATION YOU’VE SEEN THIS YEAR

Believe it or not – I actually really liked the Fallen movie! It’s dark, mysterious and has a pretty accurate narrative of the book. Casting Jeremy Irvine as Daniel made everything better.

CugXNVJW8AAv75D

13. FAVE BOOK POST PUBLISHED THIS YEAR

Books Before Looks (@biblionatic): A COURT OF WINGS AND RUIN: NIGHT TRIUMPHANT–AND THE STARS ETERNAL

(Tff’s reviews are the best – go follow her if you aren’t already!)

14. MOST BEAUTIFUL BOOK YOU’VE BOUGHT/RECEIVED

I received The Traitor’s Kiss by Erin Beaty from Pan MacMillan Australia. It is the prettiest book I’ve got this year – and the spine of the naked cover is stunning too! This book is my FAVOURITE read of 2017 besides Letters to the Lost.

IMG_3123

15. WHAT ARE THE BOOKS YOU NEED TO READ BEFORE THE END OF THE YEAR

All the Crooked Saints by Maggie Stiefvater
It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover
A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir
Shade of Magic series by Victoria Schwab
Nevernight by Jay Kristoff
and many many more haha!


That’s a wrap for today! See anything that caught your eye? Or have read? Comment them below!

Screen Shot 2017-07-17 at 6.09.03 pm

6 thoughts on “Mid-Year Book Freak Out Book Tag

    1. Ah I’m glad I’m not alone in this about FITM! YAS PLEASE CHECK OUT LETTERS TO THE LOST! (I finished it one sitting and I highly recommend it as a refreshing contemporary that you won’t be able to put down!)

      And thank you for reading my post! Happy Reading in the mean time! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

