June Wrap-Up

Hello book lovers! 🙂 It’s time for my monthly wrap up! A lot happened in the past week and I am still getting my stuff together, it has been really tough – so thank you for sticking with me! I’ll keep this short and sweet! Here we go:

The books I’ve read this month: (click on the link to read my review!)

  1. Starfall by Melissa Landers (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)
  2. The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)
  3. The Crown’s Fate by Evelyn Skye (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)
  4. When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon (⭐️⭐️)
  5. Letters to the Lost by Brigid Kemmerer (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️) re-read
  6. This Savage Song by V.E. Schwab (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)
  7. Our Dark Duet by V.E. Schwab (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)
  8. The Waking Land by Callie Bates (⭐️⭐️⭐️)

I read 8 books again this month. Yay! My plans got a bit out of hand, but I am glad I still managed!

Books I bought for myself this month:

  1. The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye
  2. The Crown’s Fate by Evelyn Skye
  3. Our Dark Duet by V.E. Schwab
  4. The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee
  5. Harry Potter Gryffindor 20th Anniversary edition

Books I received from publishers:

  1. Wreck by Fleur Ferris
  2. The Traitor’s Kiss by Erin Beaty
  3. A Semi-Definitive List of Worst Nightmare by Krystal Sutherland

The books I’m MOST excited about that will be released in July:

  1. Lucky in Love by Kasie West
  2. Daughter of the Burning City by Amanda Foody

Possible (and likely) books that are on my July TBR:

  1. Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman (which I finished last night omg I LOVED IT WITH ALL MY HEART!)
  2. Wreck by Fleur Ferris
  3. The Traitor’s Kiss by Erin Beaty
  4. The Love Interest by Cale Dietrich
  5. The Dream Thieves (re-read) by Maggie Stievfater

How many books did you manage to read this month? Which was your favourite read? Mine was hands-down Our Dark Duet! I highly recommend the Monsters of Verity duology!

Me after Our Dark Duet:

124c5f7d883f46843ce78a1f0f11f436

Happy Reading angels! xx

3 thoughts on “June Wrap-Up

  1. I read three, but I am still on track with my Goodreads goal of 50, since on the night of June 30 I finished my 25th book.
    Also super jealous, I am dying to get my hands on Our Dark Duet! But I am now under a self imposed book buying ban, because I got so many book last month! Although some were free.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Well I’ll be posting a haul post and you’ll be able to see why the ban can’t be lifted too soon. But who knows maybe I’ll be lucky and have it gifted to me… Or I’ll have something good happen and feel the need to reward myself with books….

        Like

Leave a Reply

