May Wrap-Up

May, aka the month of FULL-ON FEELS. I just finished Lord of Shadows and let me tell you: I’m a wreck. I am deceased. I need help. (#savewingyee) But putting that aside, I’m still gonna do a monthly wrap-up because this would be my last post until I finish my exams – which is next week. So yeah! I’ll keep this short and sweet 🙂

The books I’ve read this month: (click on the link to read my review!)

  1. Traitor to the Throne (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)
  2. A Court of Wings and Ruin (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)
  3. On the Fence (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️) – re-read
  4. Flame in the Mist (⭐️⭐️⭐️)
  5. Letters to the Lost (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)
  6. The Names They Gave Us (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)
  7. Daughter of Smoke and Bone (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)
  8. Lord of Shadows (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)

I read 8 books again this month (wow). I’m once again shocked – I just really hope I studied hard enough that I’ll pass my exams – despite spending so much time reading. Still, I have zero regrets.

Books I bought for myself this month:

  1. Seven Days of You
  2. Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda
  3. Lord of Shadows
  4. Vengeance Road
  5. The Hate U Give

Books I received from publishers:

  1. Letters to the Lost
  2. ACOWAR
  3. When Dimple Met Rishi
  4. The Names They Gave Us

The book I’m MOST excited about that will be released in June:

  1. Our Dark Duet (I AM SO READY!!!)

32075662

Random life update: I’ll be away for placement for a month so I have planned two sets of TBR for the coming month (and a half?)

My current read: 
– Starflight

TBR after exams (week): 
– When Dimple Met Rishi
– The Waking Land
– A Torch Against the Night
– Unite Me
– A Shadow Bright and Burning

Books I’ll bring with me to placement (month):
– A Darker Shade of Magic
– A Gathering of Shadows
– A Conjuring of Light
– The Mime Order
– The Song Rising
– The Dream Thieves
– Vengeance Road
– Since You’ve Been Gone

(I’m only bringing hardbacks with me because I’m clumsy AF so I better not risk my paperbacks)

I’m so keen to get my exams over and done with. Until then, I’ll be revising as much as I can so I can pass! (Please pray for me)

How many books did you manage to read this month? Which was your favourite read? Mine was hands-down Letters to the Lost! I highly recommend it!

Happy Reading angels! xx

 

3 thoughts on “May Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

