February Wrap-Up

G’day bookworms how are we? I’ve been back at uni for 2 weeks now and I have been super busy (and mentally exhausted)! BUT I (somehow) managed to read 14 books in February – yeah you read correctly – 14!!!

Books I read in February:

  1.  Craval by Stephanie Garber –  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ (see full spoiler-free review here)
  2. King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyeard – ⭐️⭐️⭐️ (see full spoiler-free review here)
  3. The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  4. This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  5. Frostblood by Elly Blake – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ (see full spoiler-free review here)
  6. Flipped by Wendelin Van Draanen – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  7. What Light by Jay Asher – ⭐️⭐️⭐️
  8. Switched by Amanda Hocking – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  9. Detention Land by Susan Orion – ⭐️⭐️ (see full review here)
  10. On The Fence by Kasie West – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  11. This Is Our Story by Ashley Elston – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ (I ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND THIS ONE!)
  12. The Distance Between Us by Kasie West – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  13. The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  14. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I’m currently reading By Your Side by Kasie West (yes I’m a sucker for her books ok). What about you? How did your reading go in February?

Even though I’ve got so much stuff going on in med school –  I’m still gonna go ahead and make a March TBR and hope for the best haha.

Books on my March TBR:

  1. By Your Side by Kasie West
  2. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski
  3. Lola and the Boy Next door by Stephanie Perkins
  4. Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

I think I’ll leave it there ~ If you wanna see my “med student life” update – see below! Until next time bookworms! Happy Reading! xx

~~~

~~~

~~~

Med Student Life Update:

HELLO!!! Glad you decided to stay and read this! Okay so this year I’m a second year med student (whooohooo!!!!) and this semester I am studying the cardiovascular system, respiratory system, haematology and renal medicine and a module about Australian rural health. It’s VERY full-on and I’m so so exhausted after every single day. Arghhhh!!!

The work load is HUGE but you know what – I’ve got this (I hope lol). I have also been working slightly ahead so that I won’t be completely clueless when I have the lectures ad tutorials. Thankfully, I have been managing to find some time to read and chill (chill = reading and/or sleep).

Oh and guess what? I binged watched all episodes of Riverdale and I’m COMPLETELY OBSESSED (30% the show, 70% Cole Sprouse). Anyone watches it? What are your thoughts?

Ok I’ve rambled enough tonight but THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING THIS YOU ROCK and deserve a cookie!!!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “February Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

