The Struggle: Wanna read but wanna pass this semester

Hey! Sorry for being MIA for a long time! Med school has been drowning me with work and to be honest – I’m so behind in learning all my content *cough cough* musculoskeletal system *cough*. There’s so many muscles and bones and joints to learn and I simply want my week long break now!

Other than contemplating about med school 90% of the time and working 10% of the time – I haven’t read much – OTHER than marathoning Empire of Storms (which many of your did I’m sure ;). What do you think of it? I personally LOVE the book – it’s just that I NEED THE NEXT BOOK NOW! I’m not going to say much more because I’d hate to spoil things for people.

This morning I also got an email from the Book Depository saying that my copy of Crooked Kingdom HAS BEEN SHIPPED!!!! I was so excited that I forgot where I was up to in the middle of a lecture! Who else is as excited as me?

img_4828

Another exciting thing that happened a few weeks ago is that I won five YA books from Allen & Unwin! The titles are:

  1. Ruined by Amy Tintera
  2. The Perfectionists by Sara Shepard
  3. The Guy, the Girl, the Artist and His Ex by Gabrielle Williams
  4. Sabriel by Garth Nix
  5. Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

I’ve already read Ruined and I LOVED IT! I can’t wait to dig in these amazing books! Have you read any of them? What did you think of it/them?

Thanks for reading this – hope you have an amazing day!

xxx

Leave a Reply

